‘Fantastic Four’ 2015 First Trailer And Poster

The reboot trend continues in Hollywood with the beloved Marvel superheroes The Fantastic Four getting a fourth big screen outing this year (Anyone ever see the 1994 Fantastic Four movie? I haven’t.), this time leaving behind the two Fantastic Four movies from 2005 and 2007 and opting to tell the story of the F4’s origins again.

Alas, the cast from those movies have been sadly abandoned in favour of a new line-up… Miles Teller as Mr. Fantastic / Reed Richards, Kate Mara as The Invisible Woman / Sue Storm, Michael B. Jordan as The Human Torch / Johnny Storm and Jamie Bell as The Thing / Ben Grimm… While I do like this cast a lot, I find myself far less excited for them as I was for the original cast of Ioan Gruffudd, Michael Chiklis, Chris Evans and Jessica Alba. While others may have not been too keen on those two movies, I personally loved them, although I will admit there’s a drop between them, with Rise Of The Silver Surfer not quite living up to their first outing (But still great fun), and I’m sad to see those actors leave the roles. No one could play The Thing as well as the gentleman Michael Chiklis, he owns the role for me. Julian McMahon has also been replaced as Dr. Doom by Toby Kebbell.

Fantastic Four 2015, directed by Josh Trank (Chronicle), will hit cinema screens this August. If this trailer is anything to go by, the movie should be pretty Fantastic, but I will miss Chiklis.

F42015

Leave a Reply

